How do I set the appropriate permissions for my Deal Team?
The permission levels available to assign to your Deal team are outlined below. A team member may be assigned more than 1 permission. The permissions apply only to the Deal in which the Deal team is associated with.
- View: View the Deal and the Draft
- By default all teammates have this permission and it cannot be removed.
- Edit: Edit the content of the Draft (in the form of suggestions)
- Comment: Create and reply to comments (both private and public) inside of the Draft
- Sign: Sign agreements on behalf of the team in SimpleLease
- Admin: Invite new teammates and Update Existing teammate permissions
- By default this is given to the invited tenant and cannot be removed. You cannot designate a second admin on a team.