How do I use Variable Tags?

Variable Tags are variables you can insert into your lease that will always reference and display the defined value. Simply search for the variable you need below and copy the Variable Tag to the desired location within your lease (including the brackets).

Field NameField Tag
Lease Date{{lease.doc.date}}
Street Address{{terms.property.street_address}}
Province{{terms.property.province}}
Landlord Name{{terms.landlord.name}}
Landlord Address{{terms.landlord.address}}
Landlord Email{{terms.landlord.email}}
Tenant Name{{terms.tenant.name}}
Tenant Company{{terms.tenant.company}}
Tenant Address{{terms.tenant.address}}
Tenant Email{{terms.tenant.email}}
Unit/Floor{{terms.property.leaseable_space_type}}
Suite No(s).{{terms.property.leaseable_space_number}}
City{{terms.property.city}}
Postal code{{terms.property.postal_code}}
Floor Count{{terms.property.number_of_floors}}
Rentable Square Feet{{terms.property.property_size}}
Term Years{{terms.term.years}}
Term Commencement Date{{terms.term.commencement_date}}
Rent Abatement Months{{terms.term.rent_abatement_months}}
Rent Abatement End Date{{terms.term.rent_abatement_end_date}}
Possession Date{{terms.term.posession_date}}
Reserved Stalls{{terms.parking.reserved_stalls}}
Unreserved Stalls{{terms.parking.unreserved_stalls}}
Extension Term Years{{terms.extension_term.years}}
Security Deposit Amount{{terms.security_deposit.amount}}
Postponment of Commencement Date{{office_terms.postponement_of_commencement.commencement_date}}
subletting days{{licenses.sublettings.sublettings_days}}
subletting consent{{licenses.sublettings.subletting_consent}}
subletting notice{{licenses.sublettings.subletting_notice}}
relocation notice days{{improvements.relocation.num_of_days}}
percentage of new relocated space{{improvements.relocation.size_percentage}}
Notice of obtaining extension of lease before or after number of months (>1 floor or building){{special.extension_notice_period}}
Notice of obtaining extension of lease before or after number of months (<1 floor){{special.extension_notice_period_small_space}}
security deposit days{{miscellaneous.security_deposit.days}}
security deposit end days{{miscellaneous.security_deposit.end_days}}
num of days{{rent.notice.days}}
tenant improvment allowance{{rent.improvement_allowance.allowance}}
num of commencement days{{tenant_covenants.commencement.days}}
percentage of monthly installment{{tenant_covenants.installment.percentage}}
num of percentage of monthly installment{{tenant_covenants.term.months}}
Total expense percentage of tenant default{{tenant_default.total_expense_percentage}}
Rate per annum of tenant default{{tenant_default.rate_per_annum}}
insurance termination days{{insurance.tenant_insurance.days}}
Number of days of landloard has given notice{{tenant_default.days_after_landlard_has_given_notice}}
Repair area{{damage.repairs.damage_location_area}}
Number of days of lease premises are vacated or abandoned{{tenant_default.days_vacated}}